Special Islamic Events Calendar 2018

Find out the special Islamic Events Calendar 2018 (1439-1440A.H). Stay updated about the upcoming Islamic events of the Gregorian and Hijri Calendar year. You can very easily get the relevant dates of Islamic events by accessing this online Islamic Events Calendar 2018 webpage. You can see the latest and upcoming 2018 Islamic events and their expected dates. All these dates are according to Hijri and Gregorian calendar. Many famous and big events including Shab e Miraj, Shab e Baraat, Ramadan (Start), Eid-ul-Fitr, Waqf Al Arafa (Hajj), Eid-ul-Adha, 10th Muharram (Ashura), Eid Milad-un-Nabi dates are mentioned in this special Islamic events calendar 2018.

Islamic Events Calendar

Special Islamic Events Calendar 2018 (1439-1440A.H):

Islamic Events Name Islamic Date Day Gregorian Date
SHAB E MIRAJ شبِ معراج 27 RAJAB 1439 AH Friday 13th April
Start of Sha’ban 1st SHABAN 1439 H Tuesday 17th April
SHAB E BARAAT شبِ برات 15 SHABAN 1439 AH Tuesday 1st May
RAMADAN (START) رمضان 1st RAMADAN 1439 AH Wednesday 17th May
Laylat al Qadr لیلة القدر 27th RAMADAN 1439 AH Sunday 10th June
EID-UL-FITR عيد الفطر 1st SHAWWAL 1439 AH Saturday 16th June
Start of Dhul-Qa’dah 1 Dhul-Qa’dah 1439 H Saturday 14th July
Start of Dhul-Hijjah 1 Dhul-Hijjah 1439 H Sunday 12th August
WAQF AL ARAFA (HAJJ) حج 9th ZULHIJJAH 1439 AH Monday 20th August
EID-UL-ADHA عيد الأضحى 10th ZULHIJJAH 1439 AH Tuesday 21st August
Islamic New Year 1st Muharram 1440 H Tuesday 11th September
ASHURA عاشوراء 9th MUHARRAM 1440 AH Wednesday 19th September
ASHURA عاشوراء 10th MUHARRAM 1440 AH Thursday 20th September
Start of Safar 1st Safar 1440 H Wednesday 10th October
Start of Rabi’ul-Awwal 1 Rabi’ul-Awwal 1440 H Friday 9th November
EID MILAD-UN-NABI عيد ميلاد النبي 12 RABI UL AWAL 1440 AH Monday 21st November
Start of Rabi’ul-Akhir 1st Rabi’ul-Akhir 1440 H Saturday 8th December

Note: * These are all expected dates of upcoming Islamic events. Some of these dates may vary because the actual dates depend on the sighting of the moon and Islamic calendar depends on the sighting of the moon. 

You May Also Like

About the Author: Jennifer Mary

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *